Communication Breakdown: Man, Woman, Facebook / Facepalm & Fail

Heh.

As if on cue, to make the fundamental differences between male and female communication even more abundantly clear, I just now stumbled on this truly fantastic piece of intergender communication breakdown. Absolutely mindboggling. Unbelievable. It makes me laugh hysterically and at the same time cringe and gibber in exasperated flabbergastration. It is just plain out weird to the max:

54 comments on “Communication Breakdown: Man, Woman, Facebook / Facepalm & Fail

  1. Stingray says:

    Is there anything more descriptive than batsh*t crazy, because that does not even begin to describe this girl?

    • umslopogaas says:

      Teehehe. I’m at a loss here myself. Part of the time I can’t fully believe this is for real. Somehow I don’t want to believe people act this way in real life.

      Anyway, this makes for an awesome plot. Some TV station could just use it to shoot a cheesy, rabidly rancid romantic comedy / soap opera. Heh. Mabe even hire these here dingbats (found above)?

  2. I only hope that I can continue my winning streak of never having run into this kind of crazy.

    • umslopogaas says:

      Keke, touché.

      But hey….you’re an actor, correct? And I think I read on your blog somewhere that your peers are mostly “modern” feminist women?

      Lolz. Why not use this material here? Hahahaha….if I was an actor I think I’d love to roll with this here plot. As in: you can’t make this kind of crazy up…but you sure as hell can use it.

  3. Haha, nah, not an actor. I design sets and create the world for the actor. I interact with enough crazy without having to do that. Still, yeah, lots of modern, ‘educated,’ feminist women. It drives me mad sometimes.

    • umslopogaas says:

      Hahahaha. So use it, subvert it, exploit their craziness! We could sell this soap to the fembots as an example of the eeeeevil oppression of women by the ‘Patriarchy’. You know…dial up their dementia, hamstring their hamsters…and go for gold!

      We should at the very least aim for a few Oscars, a noble prize and a misty eyed Oprah breakdancing in solidarity. Aahhhh….good times.

  4. Höllenhund says:

    The woman is batshit but I don’t think the guy should have reacted in a public way.

    • umslopogaas says:

      @Höllenhund:

      Yeah fair enough yet hilarious all the same. If he had been more sensible he probably wouldn’t have reacted publicly. Then again: if he had had any savy whatsoever he wouldn’t have ended up with such an unhinged nutcase in the first place.

      Sheesh. In his defense: he does attempt to deal with this stuff privately…but she’s having none of it. Hahahaha…just shows how hopelessly moronic it is to engage in whacky relationship games on Facebook.

  5. Stingray says:

    If I am reading this correctly, they have been dating for a week?! Why the hell is he buying her a tattoo anyway? And she is saying how much she loves him. The whole thing is just . . . weird.

    • Eh, I could see lending or paying a small amount for a small tattoo on your arm – especially since he designed the tattoo.

      As for public or private…. She seems like the kind of crazy that you SHOULD deal with things publicly when you can. That if you don’t do so, you’ll have false claims of “He did/said _____.” Far better to cover your ass. And stop having sex so there’s no false rape accusations.

      • Stingray says:

        I don’t have a problem within a LTR someone buying a girl a tattoo. My whole shock stems from a week of dating. Maybe I caught this wrong? She’s talking about love but he says in the second slide in the fourth panel down “the guy you’ve been dating for a little over a week”. That really threw me for a loop. I think a single rose is too much to expect after just after a week, but a tattoo? Umslopagaas is right. This is soap opera material. It is right up there with demon possession in their story lines.

    • umslopogaas says:

      Weeeeell.

      I’d say the gal is quite the needy LSE type. Aka a control freak coming from a scarcity mentality in a permanent state of hysteria / panic about the prospect of losing her prince.

      Heh. He….well the Alpha is strong in him. He probably had to already endure some earlier “episodes” with cupcake and this crazy incident seems to have pushed him over the cliff altogether.

      I can’t say this often enough. This is *awesome* material for a soap.

  6. Höllenhund says:

    OT: further hilarity on HUS below:

    ” If you want to opine on female sexuality, back up your claims with credible sources. I can cite a source for every claim I make. You should do the same. And as Escoffier can tell you, by credible I don’t mean misogynist sociopath.”

    http://www.hookingupsmart.com/2012/03/20/hookinguprealities/kicking-the-hookup-habit/comment-page-3/#comment-110608

    In order words: proof is accepted only from preapproved sources.

    • umslopogaas says:

      Yeah. Only the “right” kind of proof is accepted.

      I think what we’ll see over at HUS is everless guys even bothering to offer insights. So Susan will be left with her lackeys and lickspittles and true, controversial debate will take place somewhere else.

      I call that a win.

      • P Ray says:

        Well, Susan does get to calling guys “You must be friends with/regulars of White and Nerdy”.
        Heh.
        To her and her daughter I say “well… it’s either us or the alphas that you cannot tame, that you choose from”.
        And the longer you think she can carousel around …
        the lower the chances of her getting married of the kind where she won’t be left bereft (heh).
        Stark choices and punishments change behaviour, FACT.

  7. Höllenhund says:

    “This is not pie in the sky stuff. There has been a great deal of study and research on this. Devlin doesn’t count. You and I don’t get to make shit up.”

    http://www.hookingupsmart.com/2012/03/20/hookinguprealities/kicking-the-hookup-habit/comment-page-3/#comment-110603

    Devlin apparently “makes shit up”. The funny thing is that Ms. Walsh claims to know this even though she stated more than once that she doesn’t intend to ever read his works.

  8. Höllenhund says:

    “Honestly, I feel like the Game bloggers and their readers are getting more and more strident, more and more negative about women. The animus has skyrocketed in the last year or so. I am not sure why. Roissy used to be the most cynical, and he’s a pussycat compared to Rollo or Dalrock.”

    http://www.hookingupsmart.com/2012/03/20/hookinguprealities/kicking-the-hookup-habit/comment-page-4/#comment-110654

    No comment.

    Frankly I’m approaching a point where I don’t want to read anything from a woman anymore.

    • Hollen (also, how the hell do I get my keyboard to make that o correctly?)

      Can’t say I’m surprised. She’s been pulling this shit forever. I don’t even think she does more than skim her own sources and come to irrational conclusions far off the mark. Shit, have you ever read the brinig report she based a ton of her beliefs on divorce off of? She posted it and on it once and then locked down the comment thread when it got too heated. I read it myself and posted my thoughts and response on it to my own blog. When I invited her to address it, my thoughts, or anything else she basically said “If I have anything new to say, I will.”

      Check this shit out:
      http://stagedreality.wordpress.com/2012/01/03/child-support-and-brinigs-study/

      • Anonymous Reader says:

        The key phrase is “learning US case law”.

        I see this far too much. People citing studies they clearly have not read (Not referring to you, Leap), then proceeding to issue some big pronouncement out of ignorance. Later on when this bites them, they suddenly are “too busy” to comment…

        Back to the Facebook page – I think that a lot of people are hungry for intimacy. Not just sexual, but the kind of comfortable intimacy that goes with a long term relationship. Being starved for that leads people to want intimacy instantly. But “instant intimacy” doesn’t work, really, one or the other person will feel, eh, smothered.

        This is actually rather sad.

      • P Ray says:

        I’m guessing that girl did her rounds, and he’s the last alpha she thinks she’s going to get.
        She probably hates the idea of being with a guy she doesn’t want to please.
        Newsflash, he probably would hate her if he knew her sexual past.
        Most guys are now waking up.
        Gravy train ride had to come to an end sometime, can’t win em all…

  9. Its ok Anon, I completely understand that I made my judgments on that study coming from a place where I don’t have a background in the field and tried to open it up to discussion. Then, exactly as you say, nothing to add and ‘too busy’ to comment.

    As for FB – I think a lot of it is both the hunger and the idea of “instant love/connection” romance that did it. Love at first sight. We’ve lost track of how to show the very difficult concept of love and have instead replaced it with all the superficial signs of love with no emotional or rational attachment to them.

  10. CL says:

    Beggars belief!

  11. ActaNonVerba says:

    I think folks are missing the point here. This Austin guy is in a position (though whatever combination of looks, wealth, future earning potential, etc..) where he’s in an alpha spot. This has less to do with this Sara girl being crazy than it does with the way women act totally different with Alphas. Those other girls commenting (supposedly supporting Sara) are probably private messaging Austin and trying to set themselves up. Women are BLIND to 95% of men. When they talk about men, they’re only thinking about the Alphas (the most wealthy, attractive, etc…) that make them wet and make them infight. That’s one of the reasons women are so indifferent to men in general and so ready to believe feminists myths….they are blind to the vast majority of men.

  12. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and
    found that it’s really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this
    in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your
    writing. Cheers!

  13. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your website offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our entire community will be grateful to you.

  14. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you
    could do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit,
    but other than that, this is excellent blog. A fantastic
    read. I will certainly be back.

  15. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site. You have some really good articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really
    like to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to
    mine. Please shoot me an email if interested. Kudos!

  16. Just want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity in your post is just spectacular and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up
    to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  17. I will right away take hold of your rss feed as I
    can not to find your email subscription link or
    e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly allow me recognise in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

  18. It’s in fact very difficult in this full of activity life to listen news on Television, so I just use web for that reason, and obtain the latest news.

  19. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you
    know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but
    I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same outcome.

  20. Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how
    could i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided me a
    acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  21. It’s not my first time to pay a quick visit this website, i am visiting this web site dailly and take nice information from here all the time.

  22. Mahalia says:

    Your mode of explaining the whole thing in this paragraph is
    genuinely good, all be able to simply be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  23. Thank you for any other informative website. Where else
    may just I get that type of info written in such an ideal means?
    I have a mission that I’m just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such info.

  24. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and
    find many of your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for.

    can you offer guest writers to write content for yourself?
    I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome site!

  25. It’s an remarkable article designed for all the online users; they will obtain advantage from it I am sure.

  26. green coffee bean side effects says:

    I always emailed this website post page to all my contacts, for the reason that if like to read it then my contacts
    will too.

  27. buy music says:

    Still these finds just show us that music was and will
    always remain an integral part of the human life.
    If you are looking for a video of your favorite music artist or trying to
    learn a new musical instrument you will definitely want the best quality of video and audio available.

    Getting at least one amp will help you rock out in style until you’ve got a full studio.

  28. Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.

    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Appreciate it

  29. music online says:

    The more social you are the larger the crowd of your friends and potential fans will be.
    They don’t have the complexity of the professional applications but they require very little investment in time to get started. In order to be successful in anything, you want to become an expert at finishing every last project you begin.

  30. It is the best time to make some plans for the long run and it is time
    to be happy. I have learn this put up and if I could I desire to recommend you few interesting issues or suggestions.

    Perhaps you can write next articles relating to this article.

    I want to learn more issues about it!

  31. Even, if any of you have more than one site built on such web system, sometimes it just gets blocked without any notification.
    It is also packed with great features right out of the box.

    Article Source: plugins are very popular among the developers.

  32. I am now not sure where you are getting your info, however
    great topic. I needs to spend a while finding out much more or understanding more.
    Thank you for fantastic info I was searching for this info for my mission.

  33. Good way of describing, and good article to obtain facts about
    my presentation topic, which i am going to convey in academy.

  34. But the cost of %anchor-text% in the past year during,
    and have not been snapped by a speed camera and
    you have a long no-claims history. Many firms now automatically renew customers’ %Anchor-Text% each year, which was part of the legal profession that published advertisements” touting for business” for personal injury, car hire and other legal
    costs. It said he would have to pay their own legal fees
    out of any damages they receive. Fraudulent claims have pushed
    %anchor-text% premiums up by 40% in a year.

  35. I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout
    on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?

    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see
    a great blog like this one today.

  36. Dollie says:

    Outstanding post but I was wondering if you could write
    a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful
    if you could elaborate a little bit more. Appreciate it!

  37. Helaine says:

    Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your post.
    I like to write a little comment to support you.

  38. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    site and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you
    access consistently fast.

  39. Maximilian says:

    I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet users,
    its really really fastidious post on building up new weblog.

  40. Cecilia says:

    A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment.
    I believe that you need to publish more about this topic, it may not be a taboo matter but usually people do not talk about such subjects.
    To the next! Cheers!!

  41. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same topics you discuss
    and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I
    know my viewers would enjoy your work. If
    you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

  42. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is
    added I get four e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that
    service? Bless you!

Leave a Reply

