Reporting back to the front lines…

Here I am. Back from an extended offline time. As to the why…well. I try to not write about my own, personal stuff. In this case, however, I have no choice. See the thing is I have some issues, I guess. Swallowing the ‘Red Pill’ is painful business and there are some things that happened to me in my adolescence that continue to haunt me.

And sometimes things can become too much for me. Sometimes I get overwhelmed by anger, grief and all that. I try to keep an even keel but have to say, unfortunately, I am not always successful in this. I admire cool, rational thinkers like Dalrock, Rollo, Welmer and others who just focus on the matter at hand and don’t let stuff get to them yet personally I have difficulties remaining as detached as they do.

Sometimes I just want to scream. Sometimes I can’t sleep, can’t stop thinking, can’t function, can’t stop remembering and thus can’t maintain my equilibrium. It is in such circumstances that I have to dive deep for while, put my head in the sand. I just stop reading stuff. I force myself to focus on other issues. I take a leave of absence from the front lines of the Gender War in order to regroup and keep my sanity.

I wish it were different. But this is how it is. I hope you all can understand. In any case I’m back now and have some new ideas, strategies and thoughts I shall publish here in the following weeks.

6 comments on “Reporting back to the front lines…

  1. M3 says:

    I hear how you feel man. I took the opposite approach and write a lot about my personal stuff, experiences and how they shaped me, what i learned upon reflection, and how it drives me towards a new direction. It’s kinda therapeutic as well, and tho it may attempt to come back to haunt me one day, i stand by everything i write and hope that others who went through or are still experiencing the same traumas i did can do something about it, relate to it, and see that there’s still hope.

    Kind of like the ‘It gets better’ campaign for bullied kids.

    But taking a break from this shit show is always good to clear your mind and soul. As great a tool as the manosphere is, sometimes it drains the life out of you when all you see the world as is shit. I think the manosphere should have it’s own tagline:

    Abandon hope all ye who enter here.

  2. driversuz says:

    Do what it takes to stay sane. Glad you’re back.

  3. Ray Manta says:

    Welcome back. I’ve missed your blog entries.

Leave a Reply

